Who To Contact About What

Any AAUP matter
Tom Burkholder, Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry, CCSU-AAUP President

Grievances, contract compliance, discipline, promotion and tenure
Michael Gendron, Faculty, School of Business, Management Information Systems
Paul Filson, Staff, Director of Union Organization

Part-time faculty
Michelle Malinowski, Staff, Associate Director of Union Organization

Department Liaisons
John O’Connor, Dept. of Sociology, CCSU-AAUP Vice President
Michelle Malinowski, Staff, Associate Director of Union Organization

Member benefits and discounts, union events, elections
Michelle Malinowski, Staff, Associate Director of Union Organization

Union dues, healthcare and retirement, salary
Erin Clark, Staff, Director of Business Operations

Newsletters, websites, communications, media relations, op-ed pieces, union events 
Liz Newberg, Staff, Communications Director

Executive Committe Members

OFFICERS 2021-2023

Profile picture of Tom Burkholder

Tom Burkholder, President

Chemistry
860-832-2683
burkholder@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of John O’Connor

John O’Connor, Vice-President

Sociology
860-832-2975
oconnorjohn@ccsu.edu

Profile Photo of Audra King

Audra King, Treasurer

Philosophy
860-832-3677
kingaul@ccsu.edu

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Profile picture of William FothergillWilliam Fothergill 2021-2023

Counseling & Wellness
860-832-1639
fothergillw@mail.ccsu.edu

Sue Holt 2020-2022

Psychology
860-832-3116
holts@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Kevin Kean

Kevin Kean 2021-2023

Psychology
860-832-3116
keankej@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of John O’Connor

John O’Connor 2021-2023

Sociology
860-832-2975
oconnorjohn@mail.ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Robbin Smith

Robbin Smith 2021-2023

Political Science
860-832-2973
smithr@ccsu.edu

Stephen Adair

Sociology
860-832-2979
adairs@ccsu.edu

Christina Barmon

Sociology
(860) 832-3136
cbarmon@ccsu.edu

Nanjundiah Sadanand (alternate)

Physics and Engineering Physics
860-832-2942
sadanand@ccsu.edu

CSU-AAUP STAFF

Profile picture of Erin Clark

Erin Clark

Business Manager
860-832-3792
clarke@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Paul Filson

Paul Filson

Director of Member Services
860-832-3791
filsonp@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Michelle Malinowski

Michelle Malinowski

Asst. Director of Member Services
860-832-3790
malinowskim@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Elizabeth Newberg

Elizabeth Newberg

Communications & Research Associate
860-832-3793
newberge@ccsu.edu

CONTRACT ADMINISTRATION & GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Michael Gendron

School of Business, Management Information Systems
860-832-3293
GendronM@ccsu.edu

DELEGATES-AT-LARGE 2021-2023

Profile picture of Andrea June

Andrea June

Psychological Science
860-832-3105
ajune@ccsu.edu

Jason Snyder

School of Business, Management Information Systems
860-832-3207
snyderjal@ccsu.edu