Who To Contact About What

Any AAUP matter
Louise Williams, Faculty, History department, CCSU-AAUP President

Grievances, contract compliance, discipline, promotion and tenure
Paramita Dhar, Faculty, Economics department, Contract Administration and Grievance Committee Chair
Paul Filson, Staff, Director of Member Services

Part-time faculty
Michelle Malinowski, Staff, Assistant Director of Member Services 

Department Liaisons
Tom Burkholder, Faculty, Chemistry department, CCSU-AAUP Vice-President
Michelle Malinowski, Staff, Assistant Director of Member Services

Member benefits and discounts, union events, elections
Michelle Malinowski, Staff, Assistant Director of Member Services

Union dues, healthcare and retirement, salary
Erin Clark, Staff, Business manager

Newsletters, websites, communications, op-ed pieces
Liz Newberg, Staff, Communications and Research Associate

Executive Committe Members

OFFICERS 2017-2019

Profile picture of Louise Williams

Louise Williams, President

History
860-832-2806
williamsl@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Tom Burkholder

Tom Burkholder, Vice-President

Chemistry
860-832-2683
burkholder@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Jesse Turner

Jesse Turner, Secretary

Literacy, Elem & Early Childhood Ed
860-832-2178
turnerj@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Jared Ragusett

Jared Ragusett, Treasurer

Economics
860-832-2726
jaredr@ccsu.edu

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Profile picture of Mihai Băileşteanu

Mihai Băileşteanu 2017-2019

Mathematical Sciences
860-832-0047
mihaib@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Tom Burkholder

Tom Burkholder 2017-2019

Chemistry
860-832-2683
burkholder@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of William Fothergill

William Fothergill 2016-2018

Counseling & Wellness
860-832-1639
fothergillw@mail.ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Shelly Jones

Shelly Jones 2017-2019

Mathematical Sciences
860-832-2857
jonessem@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Kevin Kean

Kevin Kean 2017-2018

Psychology
860-832-3116
keankej@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of John O’Connor

John O’Connor 2016-2018

Sociology
860-832-2975
oconnorjohn@mail.ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Robbin Smith

Robbin Smith 2017-2018

Political Science
860-832-2973
smithr@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Rebecca Wood

Louise Williams 2016-2018

History
860-832-2806
williamsl@ccsu.edu

CSU-AAUP STAFF

Profile picture of Erin Clark

Erin Clark

Business Manager
860-832-3792
clarke@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Paul Filson

Paul Filson

Director of Member Services
860-832-3791
filsonp@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Michelle Malinowski

Michelle Malinowski

Asst. Director of Member Services
860-832-3790
malinowskim@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Elizabeth Newberg

Elizabeth Newberg

Communications & Research Associate
860-832-3793
newberge@ccsu.edu

CONTRACT ADMINISTRATION & GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Profile picture of Paramita Dhar

Paramita Dhar

Economics, Chair
860-832-2729
paramita.dhar@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Carol Austad

Carol Austad

Psychological Sciences
860-832-3101
austad@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Jared Ragusett

Jared Ragusett

Economics
860-832-2726
jaredr@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Rebecca Wood

Rebecca Wood

Psychological Sciences
860-832-3106
woodre@ccsu.edu

DELEGATES-AT-LARGE 2017-2019

Profile picture of Andrea June

Andrea June

Psychological Science
860-832-3105
ajune@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Sinead Ruane

Sinead Ruane

Management & Organization
860-832-3287
ruane@ccsu.edu