Who To Contact About What

Any AAUP matter
Louise Williams, Faculty, History department, CCSU-AAUP President

Grievances, contract compliance, discipline, promotion and tenure
Michael Gendron, Faculty, School of Business, Management Information Systems
Paul Filson, Staff, Director of Union Organization

Part-time faculty
Michelle Malinowski, Staff, Associate Director of Union Organization

Department Liaisons
Tom Burkholder, Faculty, Chemistry department, CCSU-AAUP Vice-President
Michelle Malinowski, Staff, Associate Director of Union Organization

Member benefits and discounts, union events, elections
Michelle Malinowski, Staff, Associate Director of Union Organization

Union dues, healthcare and retirement, salary
Erin Clark, Staff, Director of Business Operations

Newsletters, websites, communications, media relations, op-ed pieces, union events 
Liz Newberg, Staff, Communications Director

Executive Committe Members

OFFICERS 2019-2021

Profile picture of Louise Williams

Louise Williams, President

History
860-832-2806
williamsl@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Tom Burkholder

Tom Burkholder, Vice-President

Chemistry
860-832-2683
burkholder@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Jesse Turner

Jesse Turner, Secretary

Literacy, Elem & Early Childhood Ed
860-832-2178
turnerj@ccsu.edu

Christina Barmon, Treasurer

Sociology
860-832-3136
cbarmonj@ccsu.edu

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Profile picture of Tom Burkholder

Tom Burkholder 2017-2019

Chemistry
860-832-2683
burkholder@ccsu.edu

Christopher Doucot 2019-2021

Sociology
860-832-3135
doucotchj@mail.ccsu.edu

Profile picture of William Fothergill

William Fothergill 2019-2021

Counseling & Wellness
860-832-1639
fothergillw@mail.ccsu.edu

Sue Holt 2018-2020

Psychology
860-832-3116
holts@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Kevin Kean

Kevin Kean 2019-2021

Psychology
860-832-3116
keankej@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of John O’Connor

John O’Connor 2019-2021

Sociology
860-832-2975
oconnorjohn@mail.ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Robbin Smith

Robbin Smith 2019-2021

Political Science
860-832-2973
smithr@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Rebecca Wood

Louise Williams 2019-2021

History
860-832-2806
williamsl@ccsu.edu

CSU-AAUP STAFF

Profile picture of Erin Clark

Erin Clark

Business Manager
860-832-3792
clarke@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Paul Filson

Paul Filson

Director of Member Services
860-832-3791
filsonp@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Michelle Malinowski

Michelle Malinowski

Asst. Director of Member Services
860-832-3790
malinowskim@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Elizabeth Newberg

Elizabeth Newberg

Communications & Research Associate
860-832-3793
newberge@ccsu.edu

CONTRACT ADMINISTRATION & GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Michael Gendron

School of Business, Management Information Systems
860-832-3293
GendronM@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Andrea June

Andrea June

Psychological Science
860-832-3105
ajune@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Robbin Smith

Robbin Smith

Political Science
860-832-2973
smithr@ccsu.edu

DELEGATES-AT-LARGE 2017-2019

Profile picture of Andrea June

Andrea June

Psychological Science
860-832-3105
ajune@ccsu.edu

Profile picture of Sinead Ruane

Sinead Ruane

Management & Organization
860-832-3287
ruane@ccsu.edu